Skip to content

A Big Week!

June 14, 2013

It’s been a big week (or two) here at our house. Starting off: I got a job! And not only a job, but a job I’ve been hoping for, for years! I will be the High School English teacher at Boise City in Oklahoma.

I’ve been absolutely over the moon about it. It’s going to be crazy, I’ll have SIX periods to teach out of the seven a day, but I’m already preparing for the first day of school!!

Second big thing of the week: The Husband got promoted to the Cattle Department at work! His manager had promised him he would be promoted within about six months or starting his job and he kept his promise. He did let him know that he has set a really high standard for himself with his work as a Feed Foreman and that he’s been talked up company wide, so everyone is watching him closely. No pressure, right?

Anywho, it’s been fantastic seeing this move already paying off for our family. For the first time since college, (shutout to my awesome friends at The Cat Clinic of Stillwater!) we both have jobs that we love, at the same time!! Already, I feel like we’re getting confirmation that we have finally made the right move!!

Anyway, needless to say, the cool post I had planned on woven-edge no-see fleece blankets has been pushed to the back burner, for now. Hopefully once I get my head around everything I’m going to have to learn and do in the next few months, I can get it posted!

Hope everyone else has had the same kind of awesome week that we have had!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

