Skip to content

HAPYMNDY2U!

April 12, 2010

Hi everyone!

Today is Monday, as I’m sure you’ve already realized. I know my body sure realized it when I woke up this morning! haha

First things first. I’ve got to do my accountability for the day, since I didn’t last week. I felt really bad all week since I hadn’t updated like I’d said I would.

So here’s the rundown:

As of Saturday I weighed 183 pounds. I believe that makes 5 pounds since I started weighing after I’d been on Weight Watchers. When I weighed myself about a week or so before I started I weighed 193. So depending on which way you look at it, I’ve lost between 5 and 10 pounds.

That’s pretty exciting. I already feel a lot better, even though I don’t think I look much different. My clothes are fitting a little better, though not a ton.

My goal is to lose 10 to 15 more pounds to put me around 170 or 165. Hopefully it won’t take me too much longer to get there. 🙂

On a completely different topic, this morning I saw about 4 or 5 cars with customized license plates. It seemed strange that I would see so many in one morning, so I decided that one of two things were going on this morning:

1. People in Oklahoma simply LOVE customized license plates and they all seem to live in or around the Seminole area.

OR

2. I was being divinely inspired to discuss customized license plates with you this morning.

So, all of these customized license plates were unique, which, of course, is the point of them in the first place, but one of them really caught my attention.

I was nearly to work, sitting at one of the three stoplights that is positioned between me and my office, when I noticed that the black SUV in front of me had a custom plate that read:

JUSTUS3

Now for some reason this just struck me as very cool. I was sitting at the light, deeply pondering if there were in fact, three members of the SUVs family (a mom, a dad and a child perhaps?) when I noticed something else on the back of the SUV.

In the bottom left hand corner of the back windshield was a somewhat small, white window sticker that had two tennis rackets and a tennis ball with the word SEMINOLE forming an arch over them and the word:

JUSTUS

Beneath. I laughed out loud when I read the sticker.  I thought that was the funniest thing, and it really perked up my Monday morning.

(For those of you who may be a little slow this bright and beautiful Monday: the license plate said “Justus” and I thought it meant “Just us”, when in fact the family name is Justus. Get it? Isn’t that hilarious?? haha)

Stupid explanations you probably didn’t really need aside, isn’t that clever? Now I was still inclined to wonder if the family was simply made up of three people or if the Justus’ possibly had three children.

This all brings me to what I really wondered this morning. What would my customized plate say if I had a choice? You want it to make a statement, for sure, but you don’t want it to be too rediculous.For instance, having the name Jessica, you thinking you’re extra hott (yes folks, there is an extra t…to emphasize the extra hotness! haha), and getting a plate that reads:

GORJESS

If you’re gonna get a vanity plate, people, don’t get one that is conceited or a blatant flag for “Check me out!” because who really likes to be stared at while they’re driving? Do you want to be pulled over??

I still haven’t made my mind up what kind of plate I’d have though. I thought about just having something cheezy, like:

AWSUM

But that contradicts the above statement about GORJESS. So, I’m torn and I need a little time to think.

What kind of plate would you have? Let us know!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 11:10 pm

    You’re so funny!!! I love reading license plates!! It’s one of Perry and my favorite pastimes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

