Skip to content

My First Official Weigh In and Some New Food!

March 25, 2010

Hi everbody!

So I promised I’d hold myself accountable to you, so here’s what I weighed first thing yesterday:

189 lbs.

Ick. Wasn’t happy about that at all. My target weight is 165 to 170, which I was at when I was in college/high school.

On a lighter note (haha, get it? Lighter?) I tried a few new things for lunch this week, and I have some mixed feelings. Yesterday I tried KFC’s new grilled chicken.

Let me tell you folks…it was AMAZING. I loved. Even more than I love fried chicken. AMAZING. The best part is the meal only cost me 6 points for a chicken breast, mashed potatoes (no gravy), and green beans. It was well worth the money, and I’d eat it every day if I had too! haha

Here’s the breakdown:

KFC Grilled chicken breast  4 points

Mashed Potatoes  2 points

Green Beans 0 points

It was a fantastic meal. I was very impressed.

Now, I also visited McAlister’s. All of their choices are pretty high in points. What I wanted was the 1/2 Sandwich 1/2 Soup special. I needed to have either Chicken Noodle or Country Vegetable soup and a French Dip or a New Yorker sandwich.

They didn’t have the right kinds of soup, so I decided to get the French Dip and a cup of fruit on the side. No tea 😦  just a glass of water.

First, the fruit tasted terrible. I’m not sure why it was so bad, but it tasted like it had been mixed around with other things it shouldn’t have in the kitchen, like pepper, or vegetable oil. haha

The sandwich actually didn’t taste much better, and for the amount of points it took, it definitely wasn’t worth my trouble. Here’s the breakdown:

French Dip Sandwich  10 points

Au Jus  0 points

Fruit Salad  1 point

So, in all, it was a rather unsatisfying lunch. It was such a busy day though, that I didn’t have much time to worry about it.

That’s all for me today. My work day is just about finished and I’m looking forward to heading home. Hope you guys all had a wonderful day, and have a supercalifragilisticexpialadocious (I think that means fantastic!haha) Friday! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

