Skip to content

Been A Long Time….Shouldn’ta Left You

January 15, 2010

I’m currently barricaded in my office, lights off, door locked because Preacher Bob is in my lobby, newly recovered from a case of the flu. However, he made it clear that everyone else in hisd family still had it while boasting, “But I’m over it now.”

So that means my dearest Kelly is being super sweet and helping them out while I hide like a wimp. I thought that while I’m locked in I might as well post a few new pictures, especially since it’s been such a long time since I’ve posted anything.

Christmas time was a wonderful time for our family. It was in fact our first Christmas with The Bug, which in itself made it a wonderful Christmas. Bug was a very blessed little girl this Christmas and recieved all kinds of wonderful things including tons of toys, books, clothes and even some money for her savings.

The Husband and I have enjoyed watching The Bug grow. She is constantly learning and growing, and of course is very smart. This week she learned to roll herself over onto her stomach. It was very exciting even though she only rolled over on the bed. Pretty soon we think she’ll be rolling all over the place, which means that she’ll be crawling before long…which means that we’ll have to start putting stuff where she can’t get to it. But even with that in mind, I can’t wait for her to crawl.

Anyway, this week, Kelly and I are working on something very exciting. I hope to be able to post pictures of it soon for you too see, but in the meantime I’m going to put up some random pictures that have needed posting. These are random, but fun πŸ™‚

This is the "First Christmas" ornament we got from Margaret. It's so pretty!

Our "First Christmas" ornament that Margaret bought us for our first Christmas together being married! πŸ™‚

These are pictures from a photo shoot that I did for the Klieber family. In this first picture is my good friend Kelly and her children, Lindsay and Brady. They are such a wonderful family; I love them all so much!

Aren't they a good looking family?

One of the most wonderful families I know!

One of the very best families I know!! They are such wonderful people!

And I know you’ve all been waiting for these, pictures of my little Bug!!

Just like the studio photogs do it! haha

"Whoa there mom, you kind of snuck up on me!"

"Aw man, I dropped it again."

TheBug's's way-too-big bear suit!

This look clearly says, "Mommy, why have you done this to me??"

Her little pink teddy bear coat.

An adoreable, chubby faced, goofy grin!

This was an even bigger smile from my little chubbs! haha

The Husband calls The Bug his chubby little princess, and we both call her 'Katie Elf Mohawk!'

The Husband put Bug's boots on without her pants so we could see her chubby legs! Too cute, right?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 6:49 pm

    I was super sad to have missed you guys in OK…. and I hear you may be coming back this weekend… 😦 We won’t be able to come again this weekend. 😦 Good, grief.

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      January 19, 2010 9:53 pm

      I know! I hate to miss you guys too. Katie can roll over now, both ways! She also eats her cereal like a champ!

Leave a Reply

