Skip to content

Happy Birthday Homey!

November 17, 2009

This is what I sent to my husband this morning. What I had meant to say was, “Happy Birthday Honey!”

Of course, he had to call me and tell me, “Do you realize that you sent me a text that said Happy Birthday homey?” We both got a big kick out of it.

Today the love of my life turns 27. He still hasn’t told me what he wants for dinner or what kind of pie/cake he would like so I’m trying to figure it out for myself. He’s not a big sweet eater, so that makes it even harder.

I’m so glad that today is the Husband’s birthday, I just wish I had an actual present to hand him. Instead he got to spend some money at the ranch rodeo the other day. I think that he prefers it that way though; that way he gets exactly what he wants. He is very hard to buy for.

I talked to my boss this morning and he said (this is the Reader’s Digest version) that he was going to have to justify our office’s existance to the regional board. That really sucks and hopefully doesn’t mean I’ll be out of a job soon! haha He’s planning on having some of the overflow from other offices call and speak with us, employers and job seekers alike. I’ll have to work double hard to make sure that our numbers stay up.

Anyway, how is your day going?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 8:23 pm

    That’s freakin’ funny. “Happy Birthday Homey” Totally something I would do!! HAHA Can’t wait to see you guys next week!!!

  2. westtexaswoman permalink*
    November 19, 2009 9:18 pm

    lol I know. I felt so stupid when he called me, but it was hilarious all the same. I think my stupidity made his day a little! haha

Leave a Reply

