Skip to content

Fall = Family Fun!

October 22, 2009

So today I thought I’d put some pictures up of our visit to see my parents and siblings from last week. I look terrible in all of these, so please just pretend that I’m not there, or maybe just imagine that I’m one of the beautiful girls on the far left or in the middle!

I’ve also included pictures of The Bug with her little cousin W. You’ll see the pictures and think, “Which one is the little cousin??” because they’re actually the same size and look a lot alike! We had so much fun watching them lay together (because, let’s be honest…there wasn’t a ton of playing going on; they can barely focus attention on one object at a time! haha) and just talking and bragging about them.

I hope you enjoy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex Meese permalink
    October 23, 2009 12:42 am

    Aww, those pictures are great! How far apart in age are Wesley and Katie? They are both precious and what a good lookin’ family! 🙂

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      October 23, 2009 1:05 pm

      Thanks 🙂 Wesley was born two weeks and one day after Katie. And it sounds like Connor was born three days before Katie. Isn’t that crazy? Babies everywhere! haha

      • Alex Meese permalink
        October 25, 2009 7:18 pm

        It does seem like there are babies everywhere! Another baby boom year, lol! That’s so great that the cousins are so close in age! I know a few people up here who live pretty close to me and have babies within a month in age from Connor. My sister-in-law’s son is just over 3 weeks younger than Connor and a friend of mine has a daughter just short of 4 weeks younger than Connor. I know someone with a baby boy about a month older than Connor, too! Hopefully this leads to playdates when he is ready to socialize with other babies.

      • westtexaswoman permalink*
        October 26, 2009 1:26 pm

        It sounds like Connor will have lots of buddies too! I was excited that her cousin will be so close in age to her. It’s so great to know that they’ll have kids their own age to play with!

Leave a Reply

