Skip to content

Nothing Much Today….

July 30, 2009
The Felknor Ventures 82506 Topsy Turvy Upside-Down Tomato Planter we bought for Grandpa

The Felknor Ventures 82506 Topsy Turvy Upside-Down Tomato Planter we bought for Grandpa ... AS SEEN ON TV!!!

Morning Everyone!

There really isn’t anything going on today for us. I’m dragging a little and can’t wait for the baby to be born. I’m hoping that this down turn in how I’ve been feeling means that she’s decided to make her first appearance soon! haha

Here are a few highlights for the week:

1) The husband made me skip around last night. He heard that skipping will make you go into labor. I would just like to request that everyone hold off on letting him know what castor oil is; of course, if he tried to make me drink it I’d probably end up throwing up on him anyway! haha

2) My belly is stretched to it’s very limits. If Katie grows any more I’m not sure what will happen! I’m pretty sure I could be the bass drum in the upcoming XIT Rodeo Parade. (It could possibly open up some new career opportunities for me! haha)

3) We are so relieved that the husband’s grandpa is feeling better and should be getting out of the hospital soon. We were so worried about him. Now he can hopefully go home and try out the new “Topsy Turvy Tomato Thinger” we bought him since he was having bad luck with his tomatoes this year. Hopefully he can get it set up so he doesn’t even have to go far to water it; and even more hopefully, maybe it will work like it does on TV! haha

4) The husband is going to get like 5 days of paternity leave from work. It doesn’t come out of his sick days/vacation time (unlike my leave) and I think he might even get paid. How cool is that? However, this weekend is his 3 day weekend, so if he keeps trying to force me into labor he might just miss out on that extra time off.

5) My cell phone might just be ready to kick the bucket. The alarm really doesn’t work any more. It sends and recieves calls ok, but it definitely doesn’t get me up for work very well. I’m going to have to stop being so lazy and actually get up when the alarm goes off the first time!

Anyway, like I said, definitely not much going on. I hope everyone has been having an excellent week, and I’m sure you, like me, are happy that it’s almost the weekend!

 

I thought of one more thing. Right now I am listening to two of the most relaxing pieces of music I know of (or at least they’re relaxing to me…I’ve performed both of them with the OSU Symphony Orchestra and they are just so beautiful!!!) I have them both on the CD I plan to take with me to the hospital when Katie is born.

You should really take a listen to them if you have time. I’ve included links to both of them on YouTube.

1. When Jesus Wept,  Schuman, New England Triptych Mvt. II(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZGydECPrh4

I don’t like the first or third movements of this piece…to moderny for me.

2. Adagio for Strings, op. 11   Samuel Barber  (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izQsgE0L450

This piece was played at the funerals of Prince Ranier of Morocco and Albert Einstein. It was also played when the death of President Franklin D. Roosevelt was announced. It has also been played to commemorate victims of the September 11th attacks. It is a heartbreakingly beautiful piece. I love it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

