Skip to content

Baby Fun

July 8, 2009

Yesterday I promised pictures of Katie’s swing. I’ve uploaded them and also included pictures of the baby-ready basinett. I really like the swing and can’t wait to get the matching bouncer. I hope Katie will like it (and not get motion sick like her mama; that’s the point that the husband keeps bringing up! haha)

The swing is fun because it can swing both front-to-back and side-to-side (you rotate the seat to change directions), it plays music or jungle animal sounds, the mobile turns slowly so the baby can watch it (the leaves move up and down so it looks like the animals are swinging through them), and (my personal favorite) it PLUGS IN! Yay for not having to buy rechargeable batteries! haha

The basinett is great because it has a vibrate feature, plays soft music and has a light so that we can check on Katie without having to wake her up by turning on all of the lights in the room. Also, look how cute it is! It’s lightweight and is on wheels so we can roll it from room to room.

It was fun finally getting it all put together and ready for Katie!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tpphotography permalink
    July 10, 2009 1:22 am

    I was super excited to see pictures off baby stuff!!! YAY!!! It’s getting so close!!! I really want to see a picture of your belly now. I’m sure it’s bigger than the last time I saw you! I’m in Tulsa this week at Hereford’s junior nationals, so I haven’t been able to read anything til now!!

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      July 10, 2009 1:11 pm

      I’ll have to take a picture. It’s gotten pretty darn big. Katie is so big now that all she can really do is roll around…it’s such a strange feeling and it can be pretty uncomfortable at times. I hope you’ve had a good week. Margaret said you guys would be having a birthday dinner for Perry tomorrow. I wish we could be there!

  2. July 10, 2009 4:22 am

    You know, if all this stuff came in adult size, what a great “bed & breakfast” it could be! Looks like the baby is going to have everything she can possibly need. Let’s hope the parents do also! Can’t wait to see you next!

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      July 10, 2009 1:12 pm

      I agree! They have such cool baby stuff now; I know I’ve definitely had to stop myself from buying the vibrating crib mattress; how comfortable would that be!? Why don’t they make adult sized vibrating mattresses?? haha

Leave a Reply

