Skip to content

Celebrate Our Independence! Say…Could You Pass This Test?

July 3, 2009

starts

Happy day before Independence Day everyone! I thought that in honor of the most significant holiday in terms of who we are as citizens I would post a little quiz for everyone.

These are questions taken from the INS Citizenship test/interview. People who wish to become citizens must answer these questions orally without the help of multiple choices; there are at least 100 questions for the examiners to choose from. I got this quiz from MSNBC’s web site and have posted a link to it at the bottom so you could try!

I would like everyone to try to take the quiz on their own, without any help and then share how you did! I got 5 wrong (3, 15, 19, 20…there were a couple where I should have been paying better attention!); so I’m not sure whether or not I would pass the test!

Have fun and have a very happy, safe and prosperous Independence Day holiday!

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/13442226/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

