Skip to content

City of Dalhart Blues

June 15, 2009

header

Today the husband and I will be trying to clean up our back yard. We have some weeds growing in the farthest reaches of our yard that have died and need to go.

We got a notice from the City of Dalhart on Friday telling us that we needed to get the weeds cleaned up. The only reason they are still there is that our lovely landlord has left a pretty nice amount of junk in the backyard from the previous renters that made it difficult to mow around (concrete, torn up storage building, you get the idea).

He vehemently denies there is any junk back there, but I’m going to make sure and get pictures so he can see when it comes time to move out. He’s a slum lord for sure 😦

However, everything else is going very well! I plan on getting some cleaning done tonight, as well as throwing stuff away (one of my newest and favoritest activities…I’m no longer the pack rat I used to be!). The Bug will be here in about 9 weeks and I want to make sure we’re ready!!

Banner courtesy of the Dalhart Chamber of Commerce

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tpphotography permalink
    June 15, 2009 4:19 pm

    Did you make that Dalhart banner??? It’s great!! As for your dumb*** slum lord…. make sure you get good pictures!!!

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      June 15, 2009 4:29 pm

      Lol nope, borrowed it from the Dalhart Chamber of Commerce, I guess I should put that down so I don’t get in trouble! I do like the picture on it though ^_^ I know, I plan on getting really good pictures when I get home this evening! Grrrrrr

Leave a Reply

