Skip to content

Hello Buglet!

June 11, 2009

The husband and I went last night for The Bug’s second ultrasound. I’m proud to announce that our child no longer looks like some weird hairless space monkey! haha

The technician said she should weigh about 3 lbs. 1 oz. which is right on schedule. We were able to have two nice shots of her little head and face. I’ve put them both up with the addition of an explanation on the second one because it’s harder to figure out what you’re looking at (she wasn’t able to capture a really good one of her face, but she looked so precious while we were watching her in real time!). Isn’t she just going to be beautiful??

I’m still in the process of working on all kinds of baby stuff at home: washing clothes and putting them away, getting announcements finished, trying to finish nursery decorations…we’ve still got so much left to do!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. tpphotography permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:44 pm

    OMG!!! These are precious!!! I’m so excited it’s getting closer!!!! And what do you mean about announcements??? Are you making her birth announcement or did you want me to??? šŸ™‚ Did you mean Thank You cards from the shower???

  2. June 12, 2009 4:42 am

    She is BEAUTIFUL.

    When you come to Tulsa, she can stay at my house. If I can tear her away from Aunt Claudia and Cousin Erica! Not likely… šŸ™‚

    Take care of yourself. Rest, eat well, tell Matt to rub your feet!

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      June 15, 2009 2:55 pm

      Thank you! The more I looked at the pictures, the more in love I was. (You know at first it was kind of like looking at an ink blot….hmmm what do I see? haha) You probably won’t be able to drag them away, but we’ll make sure she gets to come stay with you if you want her to!

      I plan on getting plenty of rest! That is, once I get all of the baby clothes washed, gifts sorted, thank yous written, ect. ect.!

Leave a Reply

