Skip to content

Rainy Wednesday

June 10, 2009

Today marks my second post. I know that no one is reading these, but I like to imagine that someday someone might ^_^

It’s rainy today, but it is very nice outside. (The husband probably doesn’t think so, he’s riding a horse out in it checking cattle all day. I’ll be washing lots of wet muddy clothes tonight!)

I’m trying to get thank you notes finished. We had our first baby shower for little Bug on Saturday. We’re so lucky to have so many wonderful family members and friends; chances are that we’ll never have to buy The BugANY clothes!

The husband and I will go to the hospital this afternoon for our second sonogram. I’m really excited and nervous about it. We’re really praying The Bug indeed turns out to be a girlie Bug; we have so many girlie things already!

Hopefully in the next day or so I’ll be able to put some pictures up on here, including the sonograms from today and some of the things we got from our baby shower. We’ll be having another shower this weekend, so I’ll have lots of great things to choose from!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tpphotography permalink
    June 10, 2009 8:03 pm

    Don’t you dare say you aren’t writing for an audience, because now that I now you are a blogger I will be reading what you got to say!! BTW, is it cool that I call her Katie Beth??

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      June 11, 2009 4:54 pm

      yay!!!! Well, at least now I know you’re reading them! lol Watch Gran Torino!

  2. June 12, 2009 4:37 am

    I’m reading, I’m reading!

    I love Katherine Elizabeth, but I adore Katie Beth.

    I have friends who years ago had a daughter named Catilyn Mackenzie. She is Catie Mac to everyone today. How cute is that?

    And, how cute is Katie Beth? We will all love her!

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      June 15, 2009 2:56 pm

      Thank you for reading Cindy! I love Katie Beth too; we definitely have to give Tosha credit for that! I can’t wait until she is here and we can finally call her that. And just think, when she does something wrong it is much easier to yell, “Katie Beth!” instead of “Katherine Elizabeth!” (Just kidding!)

Leave a Reply

