Skip to content

Hello world!

June 9, 2009

Hey there!

And thanks for stopping by. This is my first official post to this blog. I’ve been trying to decide what my real reasons were for starting this blog, so I thought that I might share them with you:

  • Everyone else was doing it
  • I need an excuse to force people to listen to what I have to say
  • I needed an outlet so that my poor husband doesn’t have to listen to all of the crazy rantings of his pregnant wife

Overall, these probably don’t seem like great reasons to start a blog, but it does all boil down to the same thing: I thought I would enjoy it!

So, here we are, starting this journey together. I hope you’ll enjoy having a peek into my daily life and routine as everything in my life changes. I can almost promise you that hilarity will ensue and it will be entertaining to watch.

 

I hope you’re as excited as I am!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2009 4:33 am

    Callie, I’m THRILLED that you are blogging. I started blogging for EXACTLY the same reasons you did (except for the pregnancy thing, which would have been a REAL surprise for Steve!)

    • westtexaswoman permalink*
      June 15, 2009 2:58 pm

      I’m excited about blogging too. It’s such a nice way to put up what’s going on day to day all in one place. I have no idea what I’m doing, but I’m taking notes from you and Tosha; you guys are my experts! 🙂 And as far as the pregnancy goes, be careful if you ever go into the doctor’s office and he tells you that you have thyroid problems or a possible tumor…! haha

Leave a Reply

